Meet the Senate!

There is a variety of different Senate positions, each representing a specific constituency within the student body. Each seat lists the student in that role and an email to contact them. If a seat is vacant, you can apply to fill it. You can also still send an email for a seat that is vacant; the student appointed to fill it will be able to see those when they are confirmed by the University Student Senate.



Taylor Luxem

Year: Sophomore

Major: Family and Consumer Sciences

Director of Organizational Affairs

Sophia Moore

Year: Junior

Major: Applied Social Science: Politics and History

Director of Legislative Affairs

Bergen Haag

Year: Sophomore

Major: Industrial Design

Director of Sustainability


Ana Lambert

Year: Sophomore

Major: Fashion and Retail

Andrew Emerson

Year: Freshman

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Ella Lamppa

Year: Sophomore

Major: Business Administration and Supply Chain Management

Andrew Jung

Year: Junior

Major: Construction

Aliyah Smetana

Year: Senior

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Dan Peterson

Year: Sophomore

Major: Psychology

Jackson Noll

Year: Senior

Major: Applied Social Sciences

Jacob Hagen

Year: Senior

Major: Applied Science