Meet the Team



The Involvement Center team is here to help you make meaningful connections, memorable experiences and contributions that matter.

Our Team

Jennifer Lee

Associate Director, Memorial Student Center
715-232-1114
leejenn@uwstout.edu

-Supervise Involvement Center professional staff team
-Advise Financial Affairs Committee of the SSA 
-Coordinate BOLD Project
-Supervise the Photo Booth team
-Serve on Student Center Leadership Team

Emily Ascher

Campus Activities Coordinator
715-232-4051
aschere@uwstout.edu

-Manage the performer/event contracting process for student organizations and campus departments
-Provide support for Public Performance Rights purchasing for campus films-Advise the Judicial Branch of the SSA, which handles formal complaints brought forward regarding student organization conduct

Jessica Jurgella

Civic Engagement & Greek Life Coordinator
715-232-5115
jurgellaj@uwstout.edu

- Supervise StoutReach specialists and coordinate civic engagement programming
- Serve as a resource to fraternity and sorority community
- Advise Panhellenic Council, Greek Events Committee and Interfraternity Council
- Advise the SSA Communications & Legislative Affairs Directors

Rhonda Rubenzer

Student Orgs Account Manager
715-232-2440
rubenzerr@uwstout.edu

-Manage travel and spending for all student organizations funded through the SSA
-Manage payment for speaker/performer contracts for student orgs and departments
-Manage Stoutonia student payroll

Krista Proksch

Involvement Coordinator
715-232-1765
prokschk@uwstout.edu

-Advise Org Affairs Committee of the SSA
-Manage student org communication
-Coordinate student org training
-Provide advisor support
-Supervise MSC Design Team
-Coordinate Family Weekend, Leadership Awards & Backyard Bash

Heidi Germain

Grad Intern, Involvement & Programming 
715-232-5111
germainh@uwstout.edu

- Supervise Involvement Center Desk student staff
- Oversee Find Your Fit program
-Coordinate homegrown events and trips

Karissa Zastrow

Grad Intern, Programming Board & Social Media
715-232-5110
zastrowk@uwstout.edu

-Advise Blue Devil Productions
-Supervise the Memorial Student Center Social Media Team
-Develop and execute a comprehensive social media plan for the MSC