International Game Developers Association

Become part of our vibrant community.

JOIN

 

About Us

The International Game Developers Association is the largest non-profit membership organization serving individuals that create video games. This is the UW-Stout chapter of that organization. IGDA's mission is to advance the careers and enhance the lives of game developers by connecting members with their peers, promoting professional development, and advocating on issues that affect the developer community. Core Values * Community * Professionalism * Expression * Innovation * Impact * Leadership * Fun

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

6

Officers

506

Members

67

Events

94

Emails/Newsletters

Members Benefits

Members will recieve game development tips and practice through talks, workshops, and game jams. We provide transportation to industry events and supply members with materials/ tools they can use to develop games at our meetings.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Our Team

Samantha Baeseman
Vice-President
baesemans5459@my.uwstout.edu
Blane Suess
Curator
suessb4914@my.uwstout.edu
Daniel Johnsen
Treasurer
johnsend5268@my.uwstout.edu
Sarah Ziebarth
Public Relations
ziebarths5702@my.uwstout.edu
Rachel Bagley
Public Relations
bagleyr5988@my.uwstout.edu
Kimberly Loken
Advisor
lokenk@uwstout.edu

E: igda@uwstout.edu
P:

International Game Developers Association

302 10th Avenue East
Menomonie, WI, 54751
United States