Hmong Stout Student Organization

Become part of our vibrant community.

JOIN

About Us

The Hmong Stout Student Organization (HSSO) is a multicultural student organization established in 1988 to provide social, cultural, and academic enrichment to its members and to bridge with other student organizations, as well as the surrounding community. We are involved in different activities within our organization as well as collaborating with other multicultural organizations on campus to support and encourage the growth of diversity on campus.

8

Officers

108

Members

111

Events

30

Emails/Newsletters

Members Benefits

Members will be able to purchase a custom themed t-shirt designed to showcase our current theme as well as incorporate a modern design of our Hmong culture. Members of the organization will also have the opportunity to learn more about the Hmong culture through activities that we host throughout the school year. Members will also have the opportunity to connect with other members from other student organizations.

Our Team

Yee Xiong
Advisor
xiongy@uwstout.edu
Mee Yang
Multimedia Co-Producer
yangp4373@my.uwstout.edu
Elleen Thao
Advisor
thaoe@uwstout.edu
Vam Xiong
Treasurer
xiongv6444@my.uwstout.edu
Christina Yang
Historian
yangc5034@my.uwstout.edu
Pheng Vue
Vice-President
vuev4883@my.uwstout.edu
Luke Yang
Social Coordinator
yangl1507@my.uwstout.edu
Ee Thao
President
thaoe7026@my.uwstout.edu

E: hsso@uwstout.edu
P:

Hmong Stout Student Organization

302 10th Avenue East
Menomonie, WI, 54751
United States