Hmong Stout Student Organization

Become part of our vibrant community.

JOIN

About Us

The Hmong Stout Student Organization (HSSO) is a multicultural student organization established in 1988 to provide social, cultural, and academic enrichment to its members and to bridge with other student organizations, as well as the surrounding community. We are involved in different activities within our organization as well as collaborating with other multicultural organizations on campus to support and encourage the growth of diversity on campus.

8

Officers

76

Members

158

Events

89

Emails/Newsletters

Members Benefits

Members will be able to purchase a custom themed t-shirt designed to showcase our current theme as well as incorporate a modern design of our Hmong culture. Members of the organization will also have the opportunity to learn more about the Hmong culture through activities that we host throughout the school year. Members will also have the opportunity to connect with other members from other student organizations.

Our Team

Jacob Thao
Graphic Designer
thaoj0623@my.uwstout.edu
Ghiatight Xiong
Secretary
xiongg0559@my.uwstout.edu
Kao Thao
Treasurer
thaok6849@my.uwstout.edu
Addison Vang
President
vanga9516@my.uwstout.edu
Luna Yang
Multimedia Co-Producer
yangk3972@my.uwstout.edu
Amy Vue
Historian
vuea2141@my.uwstout.edu
Evangeline Thao
Vice-President
thaoe9151@my.uwstout.edu
Elleen Thao
Advisor
thaoe@uwstout.edu

E: hsso@uwstout.edu
P:

Hmong Stout Student Organization

302 10th Avenue East
Menomonie, WI, 54751
United States