Swing Club

Become part of our vibrant community.

JOIN

About Us

Learn how to dance with the Stout Swing Club! Stout Swing Club offers weekly student or professionally taught lessons followed by open dancing. We host a variety of events and styles of dance throughout the year: East coast swing, waltz, latin dances, lindy hop, and more! This is a great opportunity to show off the moves you have learned. We accommodate all skill levels from beginner to advanced. No partner is necessary, and as always, Swing Club is free!

7

Officers

272

Members

117

Events

118

Emails/Newsletters

Members Benefits

Benefits include a fun social event every week that facilitates meeting new people and making long lasting friendships, and learning a fun new skill! Members learn how to swing dance, starting at the very basic moves all the way to aerials, as well as Latin dances and Lindy hop. Our club is free, and members are never forced to come to any of our events. We stress the importance of having a flexible club that allows you to put school first and come when you can!

Our Team

Dane Talbott Settle
Event Coordinator
talbottsettled4053@my.uwstout.edu
Katrina Uthke
Officer In Training
uthkek2907@my.uwstout.edu
Daniel Sinkovits
Advisor
sinkovitsd@uwstout.edu
Callie Kraemer
Secretary
kraemerc3881@my.uwstout.edu
Thomas Newman
Historian
newmant7883@my.uwstout.edu
Annica Marcis
Vice-President
marcisa6038@my.uwstout.edu
Branden Behrens
President
behrensb1344@my.uwstout.edu

E: swingclub@uwstout.edu
P:

Swing Club

302 10th Avenue East
Menomonie, WI, 54751
United States