American Foundry Society

Metalcasting for anyone

JOIN

9

Officers

109

Members

54

Events

56

Emails/Newsletters

About Us

The American Foundry Society - Stout Chapter is a student organization that allows students to learn and create using metalcasting! We host multiple "Open Pours" where students of any major or experience level can make metal objects with our collection of patterns or mold material. Beyond open pours, we also put on foundry tours, we have presentations with members of the metalcasting industry, and community outreach activities! Students have the option to become a national member of the AFS for $20 for the year, which makes them eligible for multiple scholarships. The national AFS organization is the leading U.S. based metalcasting society that assists member companies and individuals to effectively manage production operations, profitably market their products and services and to equitably manage their employees. AFS also promotes the interests of the metalcasting industry before the legislative and executive branches of the federal government. With the direction of its volunteer committee structure, the professional staff of the American Foundry Society provides support in the areas of technology, management and education to further activities that will enhance the economic progress of the metalcasting industry.

Our Team

Brenda Puck
Co-Advisor
puckb@uwstout.edu
Gregory Slupe
Co-Advisor
slupeg@uwstout.edu
Ben Phillips
President
phillipsb4844@my.uwstout.edu
Yutika Keny
Vice-President
kenyy0611@my.uwstout.edu
Ryan Podurgiel
Secretary
podurgielr7972@my.uwstout.edu
Jacob Vandenbergh
Treasurer
vandenberghj6060@my.uwstout.edu
Sawyer Boigenzahn
Treasurer
boigenzahns4469@my.uwstout.edu
Samuel Casper
Officer
caspers7882@my.uwstout.edu
Isaac Resch
Officer
reschi3061@my.uwstout.edu

E: afs@uwstout.edu
P:

American Foundry Society

13 Fryklund Hall 807 3rd Street E
Menomonie, WI, 54751