Food Science Club

Become part of our vibrant community.

JOIN

About Us

The UW-Stout Food Science Club is a group of food enthusiasts that are curious about the science behind our food, the group is NOT limited to food science majors and welcomes anyone who is interested. They stay involved in the local community through volunteer events and food industry tours.  During past events, they've toured a maple syrup farm, different breweries and creamery tours. They also attend social networking events and presentations hosted by IFT- Minnesota.  Meetings are held every three weeks, on Wednesdays. Meeting times may change due to COVID-19.  The meetings involve out of classroom experiments and learning, subjects include: sensory testing, fermentation, pickling, candy, cheese making, baking and experimenting with wild yeast.  One goal of the group is to expand their knowledge and involvement while networking within the food science field.

7

Officers

137

Members

87

Events

76

Emails/Newsletters

Members Benefits

Learn about the science and processing of food. Experiment with food and perform taste tests. Network with faculty and industry professionals. Go on industry tours. Volunteer in the community. Meet new friends.

Events & Activities

Be the first to know about what we have planned and add our group calendar to your schedule.

Exclusive Resources

Get our newsletter and stay in the loop.

Connnections

Meeting new students with shared interest

Our Team

Rylee Madey
Vice-President
madeyr8565@my.uwstout.edu
Rheens Thomas
Treasurer
thomasr3010@my.uwstout.edu
Sreeya Peri
Secretary
peris8248@my.uwstout.edu
Nathan Reesman
Officer
reesmann0041@my.uwstout.edu
Kyle Dingle
President
dinglek7192@my.uwstout.edu
Alana Piller
Officer
pillera3642@my.uwstout.edu
Taejo Kim
Advisor
kimt@uwstout.edu

E: foodscienceclub@uwstout.edu
P:

Food Science Club

Rm 238, Heritage Hall
, ,