Leadership Awards Nominees & Recipients

Congratulations to our 2022 
student leaders!

Student Staff Team of the Year


Building Managers, Memorial Student Center

Community Service Officers, Police and Parking Services

Event Technology Crew, Memorial Student Center

North Hall Live-In Staff Team, University Housing

Peer Writing Consultants, UW-Stout Writing Center

QUBE Student Staff, The QUBE

Service Center, Memorial Student Center

Student Technicians, SL&S Tech Services


Custodial Staff, Memorial Student Center

SOAD Photo Video Lab Assistants, SOAD Department of Design

Sustainability Office Graduate Student Interns, Sustainability Office

Student Employee of the Year


Adriana Aumann-Weyenberg, The QUBE

Neil Borden, Student Support Services

Rachel Croft, English, Philosophy, and Communication Studies Department

Erin Hiller, UW-Stout Writing Center

Bradley Kase, Admissions Office

Jordan Kunze, Chemistry Department

Nathan Meeker, SL&S Tech Services

Eli Weber, Athletics

Madeline Weber, Memorial Student Center


Brittney Dehnke, Campus Card Office

Elizabeth Wentzel, University Housing

Lauren Young, University Dining Services

Outstanding Student Leader of the Year


Hannah Bautch

Zoe Madison Cornwell

Trisha Haugen

Eliza Jorgenson

Haylee Leonard

Katy Liester

Savannah Schindler

Jamie Stillion

The Sidd Tiwari

Elizabeth Wentzel


Devin Dumke

Cody Gentz

Eric Gritzmacher

Student Organization of the Year


Club Managers Association of America

Stout Typographical Society


Student Interior Design Organization


Latinos Unidos

Student Organization Event of the Year


Día de los Muertos, Latinos Unidos

Firm Crawl, Student Interior Design Organization

Halloween Dance, Stout Swing Club

IEEE Coding Challenge, Institute of Electronics and Electrical Engineers

La Espiritista - Estamos Unidos: A Calling Through the Universal Heartbeat, Latinos Unidos

Made for Retail Tour, Stout Retail Association

Red Dress Gala, Alpha Phi

Stout's Favorite Pizza, Student Leadership Assistants

"You Go, Girl" Day, Society of Women Engineers


Clothing Donation Drive for Afghan Refugees, UW-Stout Veterans Club

First in Flight with Freezer Jam, Blue Devil Productions

Masquerade Gala, Black Student Union, Hmong Stout Student Organization, and Latinos Unidos

"You Go, Girl" Day, Society of Women Engineers

Bill Siedlecki Advisor of the Year


Emily Kopp, Gender and Sexuality Alliance

Krista Proksch, Organizational Affairs Committee


Carter Rush, Blue Devil Productions

2022 Cooperative Education and Internship Program Student of the Year

Ben Agen, Miron Construction                                                                                                  Tori McGraw, Superior Charters

Carlie Beatty, Shamrock Animal Hospital                                                                                 Jacob Miller, Bobcat Company

Maggie Chiu, Target                                                                                                                   Abby Schmidtke, University of Wisconsin - Stout

Connor Erwin, Inland Packaging                                                                                               Paul Schultz, Red Hat

Delaney Eslinger,  MAI Animal Health                                                                                      Lydia Simpson, St. Joe Hospitality

Ali Flora, Ashley Furniture                                                                                                          Marianne Starks, Bayer

Claire Henneman, Leinenkugel Brewing Company                                                                 Reece Vanderhei, Gamber-Johnson

Tanner Hornung, Midwest Manufacturing                                                                               Ty Weiss, Seagrave

Anna Kent, Boston Scientific                                                                                                       Adam Yang, Planet FItness

Nicolas Langenfeld, Waupaca Foundry                                                                                     Ashley Yoshino, Old Baldy Club

Haylee Leonard, Kohl's

2022 Samuel E. Wood Medallion Recipients

Harri Bien-Aime
Olivia Bonlander
Ariana Bourdon
Maggie Chiu
Zoe Cornwell
Devin Dumke
Haylee Leonard
Jewel Ryan
Alysha Stieber
Nilufar Umarova
Tara Weber
Tsimnuj Xiong