

University Student Senate 50th Congress U.S.S. 50.03.04

Date Introduced: September 17, 2019

Moved by: President Canon
Seconded by: Vice President Johnson
Sponsored by: None Needed

Title: Appointment of Shared Governance

*Whereas,* the U.S.S. of the S.S.A. values shared governance and the rights to representation imparted upon us by Wisconsin State Statute 36.09(5);

**Whereas;** a variety of shared governances offer student seats on their committees, and the U.S.S. of the S.S.A. seeks to fill them;

Whereas, we, the U.S.S. of the S.S.A. appoint the following students to the following shared governance committees: Strategic Planning Group- President. Deon Canon, Director, Alex Serier, Director, Riley Kangas, General Education Committee- Vice President Johnson, Safety & Workers Compensation Committee- Director Nicolas Roberts and Senator, Abrina Leohnard, Campus Exterior Development Committee- Director, Jacob Nadeau, Senator, Abrina Leohnard, Senate of Academic Staff, Director, Maddie McConville, Sustainability Steering Committee and Waste Reduction Work Group- Director, Jacob Nadeau.

**Be it therefore resolved,** this motion be distributed to the chairs of the aforementioned committees and shared governances.

Date acted upon:	
Action:	
/ote:	
Deon Canon	Christopher Johnson
President Stout Student Association	Vice-President Stout Student Association