Stout Student Association Spring 2022 Election Results

The results for the Spring 2022 Stout Student Association Election have been tabulated by the Clerk of Elections Devin Dumke in collaboration with the Stout Student Association Advisor Darrin Witucki. In this election, **259** votes were cast, with **251** of them eligible to be counted.

The top vote getter for each category is the first individual eligible to claim the position. If the top vote getter does not claim the position within the prescribed timeline, then the next highest vote getter is offered to claim the position. As per the rules of the Spring 2022 Stout Student Association election, candidates must have received at least 3 votes to claim a position.

"Write In Candidate" refers to a candidate who was not on the ballot but written in by eligible voters. To respect the privacy of individuals who did not wish to have their names present on the ballot or be involved in the Spring 2022 election, their names have not been listed. Any candidate who accepted a position, however, will have their name listed.

"Ineligible Votes" refers to a vote cast by a voter that did not comply with the instructions presented. The most common reason for an ineligible vote was a vote cast for an individual that was not a student at UW-Stout.

Stout Student Association Position	Name
President of the Stout Student Association	Cody Gentz
Vice President of the Stout Student Association	Fiona Lindsay
Director of Organizational Affairs	Maggie O'Brien
Director of Financial Affairs	Domonique Sturrup
Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion	Alex Cluphf
Director of Sustainability	Trent Charpentier
Director of Legislative Affairs	The Sidd
Director of Information Technology	Kelly Beck
Senator At-Large	Ariana Enciso
Senator At-Large	Nathan Hammer
Senator At-Large	Young Lee
Senator At-Large	Raymona Conn
Senator At-Large	Jackson Noll
Senator At-Large	Devin Dumke
Senator At-Large	Sarah Korte
Senator At-Large	Addy Lanthier
Senator At-Large	OPEN

Below is a list of the successful candidates for each position.

Spring 2022 Election Results by Office

Candidates who accepted the office are bolded

President and Vice President Candidates	Vote Total
Cody Gentz & Fiona Lindsay	178
Write In Candidate Ticket	2
Write In Candidate Ticket	1
Ineligible Votes	57

Director of Organizational Affairs Candidates	Vote Total
Maggie O'Brien	156
Write In Candidate	48
Nathan Hammer	29
Write In Candidate	1
Ineligible Votes	1

Director of Financial Affairs Candidates	Vote Total
Domonique Sturrup	94
The Sidd	87
Write In Candidate	51
Write In Candidate	1
Ineligible Votes	2

Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Candidates	Vote Total
Ariana Enciso	60
Write In Candidate	51
Domonique Sturrup	46
Alex Cluphf	36
Mac Kornsiwat	32
Write In Candidate	2
Write In Candidate	1
Ineligible Votes	1

Director of Sustainability Candidates	Vote Total
Trent Charpentier	174
Write In Candidate	50
Write In Candidate	1
Ineligible Votes	3

Director of Legislative Affairs Candidates	Vote Total
The Sidd	170
Write In Candidate	52
Ineligible Votes	4

Director of Information Technology Candidates	Vote Total
Kelly Beck	108
Fiona Lindsay	76
Write In Candidate	47
Write In Candidate	2
Ineligible Votes	1

Senator Candidates (Multiple Seats Available)	Vote Total
Ariana Enciso	195
Nathan Hammer	153
Young Lee	140
Raymona Conn	117
Jackson Noll	50
Devin Dumke	5
Sarah Korte	4
Addy Lanthier	3
Write In Candidate	3
Write In Candidate	2
Write In Candidate	1
Ineligible Votes	1